Toronto Azzurri Chairman Robert Iarusci inducted to All-Time Canada XI

The Canadian Soccer Association has unveiled its

All-Time Canada XI

for both men’s and women’s teams. The two teams of 11 players were selected by fans as part of the Canadian Soccer Association’s centennial celebrations. The All-Time Canada XI men’s team The Canadian XI features goalkeeper Craig Forrest, defenders Robert Iarusci, Randy Samuel, Jason de Vos and Bruce Wilson, midfielders and forwards Mike Sweeney, Atiba Hutchinson, Dale Mitchell, Dwayne De Rosario, John Catliff and Alex Bunbury.

Robert Iarusci

Robert Iarusci – CENTRE BACK | TORONTO, ON

A four-time Soccer Bowl champion in the old North American Soccer League, Robert Iarusci set a national record by making 20 consecutive appearances for Canada from 1977 to 1983 (a record since surpassed). In FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, he pushed Canada to within a goal of qualification for Spain 1982. He was an inaugural member of The Soccer Hall of Fame in 2000.